Michael Buble- Nobody but me (2016)

Hi guys,

Michael Buble’s new album was released recently and well I have to write about it!! (#1 Fan right here) ‘Nobody but me’ is Michael’s 9th studio album. On the Album he covers some of the best-loved Jazz songs and  has 3 original songs co-written by Mr. Buble himself. Needless to say, I was VERY excited to hear this Album and even pre-ordered my own copy. Overall, I think it is a solid CD and I am enjoying it a lot.

My favorite songs on the album, ironically, are his original ones; Nobody but me, I believe in you and Someday. Someday is my favorite since it features Megan Trainor- I mean is there a more perfect collaboration? I think not! There is something about Michael’s voice that just hits me in the all the right places. His passion for old school Jazz and his beautiful voice are a match made in heaven and I regard him as the 20th century, Frank Sinatra. It’s fantastic.

My only criticism is that I wish he could write more original songs. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy a good cover but I feel like he is doing it too much. We know he is talented, we know he can sing and we know he is great at jazz so why not bring some modern jazz into the world? I have been a fan of Michael Buble for as long as I can remember. I have seen him live twice and I cried both times. With all that in mind, my favorite songs are his own ones. There is nothing like ‘home’, ‘lost’ or ‘Everything’ those songs are timeless and will live on forever- he just needs to carry that on.

*lights out*

Natalia

xxx

Leave a Reply

